The Music of Einstein’s Genius

Einstein and his Violin

  • “It occurred to me by intuition, and music was the driving force behind that intuition. My discovery was the result of musical perception.” – Albert Einstein, when asked about the theory of relativity
  • “If I were not a physicist, I would probably be a musician. I often think in music. I live my daydreams in music. I see my life in terms of music.” – Albert Einstein
  • “As a little girl, I fell in love with Albert because he played Mozart so beautifully on the violin. He also plays the piano. Music helps him when he is thinking about his theories. He goes to his study, comes back, strikes a few chords on the piano, jots something down, returns to his study.” – Einstein’s second wife, Elsa
  • “I have this to say about Bach’s works: listen, play, love, revere – and keep your trap shut.” – Albert Einstein
  • “I know that the most joy in my life has come to me from my violin.” – Albert Einstein

2 Responses to The Music of Einstein’s Genius

  1. […] jenna lewis wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHe also plays the piano. Music helps him when he is thinking about his theories. He goes to his study, comes back, strikes a few chords on the piano, jots something down, returns to his study.” – Einstein’s second wife, Elsa … […]

  2. piano music says:

    piano music

    Uhhh. Very Interesting.

Leave a comment